Michigan National Organization for Women Home | National Now | Join | Facebook | Facebook


See News for more stories from Michigan Now.

CD Drawing

Enter to win an autographed copy of Tret Fure’s new CD Rembrandt Days. All entries must be received by March 13th.

Justice and Equality: Rising NOW!

2016 MI NOW Conference

Michigan Chapter of the National Organization of Women Recognizes Women of Flint

The Michigan Chapter of the National Organization for Women (NOW) held our annual conference on April 9th at the University of Michigan-Dearborn. At the conference five amazing women from Flint were recognized for their work to bring public attention to the poisoning of the Flint water supply. Bishop Bernadel Jefferson, Melissa Mays, Nayyirah Shariff, Claire McClinton, and LeeAnne Walters (not present) were given the Michigan NOW Activist of the Year award.


Michigan NOW is excited to announce that we are partners in a new coalition that will work to get the ERA and LGBT rights added to our state constitution. Michigan NOW is strongly committed to actively supporting this push for equality. More information will be announced over the next few weeks.